Otherness, Updates

World’s Worst Blogger Here…

I suck at blogging. I really, realllllly do. I love read books, and I love writing about how those books made me feel, but I can always convince myself to do something else. I stopped blogging a little over a year ago. I had started a new job, started running, started making real big girl money, and I felt like I didn’t have the time.

Truthfully, I didn’t. I had a two hour commute daily, and on the weekends, I tried to catch up on shit I didn’t get to do during the week. My mom also kept getting tremendously sick and staying in the hospital for months, which left the house and our animals completely up to my care. Life was hard. I lived that way until March of this year, when I moved closer to work and everything just got easier. I could no longer convince myself that I didn’t have time to read and write a review.

That mind game is over because I’m making goals and  I’m sticking to them.

So, I’m back, again, hopefully for the last time.

Leave a comment